« Sage 200 User Group | Main | Why choose Concentrix »

12 August 2010

Comments

Arijit

I just want to add that security is one big issue which cloud still is grappling with. One point I really liked, which you don't come across from posts of so called developed countries, the issue of connectivity. I'm from India, and there's a huge market of cloud computing (as its far cheaper to go for), but people don't want to invest as connectivity is still an issue. A huge one I should say.

John Odell

Thanks for your comment Arijit. I think we both would agree that one needs to look at solutions on a global basis.

I think your point sums up the connectivity issue perfectly - as with most "game changing technologies" from mainframes to mobiles: The technology is there but to make it useful to people there needs to be an "enabler".

John

The comments to this entry are closed.

Blog powered by Typepad

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter